W3 Prompt

Hi I am attempting to write a poem on the Weave 3 challenge created by Ben to be found on the link below, this is week 2 and the prompt is a moving poem by Britta her guidelines are to write a poem on the theme of time in ten lines or less, so here is mine:

Burden of Time

I wait for tomorrow

to find time

even a mere fragment

unheeded by demands

to know I live

outside these walls

to find myself at last

but time is forever past

A J Wilson ©

https://skepticskaddish.com/2022/05/11/w3-prompt-2-weave-written-weekly/

Published by poetisatinta

I was born and live in rural North Wales (UK) and found poetry again after a lifetime, so grateful I did :)

22 thoughts on “W3 Prompt

  1. Hi, A J! I’m so glad you’ve joined us for W3 😀

    The URL you posted to Mr. Linky was the URL to your entire blog – so I changed it for you, such that the link goes directly to this blog post (it’ll be easier for others to find it this way).

    Take good care,
    David [ben Alexander]

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ange,

        Hi! I’m so pleased that Britta chose you to be our next PoW for W3!

        This poem that you wrote in response to Britta’s poem will serve as our next prompt poem; all we need now is a guideline or two from you for the prompt… Could you please send me your guideline(s) in the next day or two?

        Thanks so much 💖
        David

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: letting go – K.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started