Friday Fictioneers

Hi,

its Friday and time for Rochelle’s Friday Fictioneers – the inspiration for the flash fiction is an image from Roger Bultot seen here, I found this so intriguing, full of interesting details – there are probably thousands of stories that could emerge from this single shot, (you can see the post in full on the link below). Roger I hope you don’t mind but I have taken a section from your photograph to illustrate my story

My piece comprising of 100 words is entitled, Manhattan Sky, thanks for reading.

Published by poetisatinta

I was born and live in rural North Wales (UK) and found poetry again after a lifetime, so grateful I did :)

21 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers

  1. Angela is it never to late to write,I did not start until in my fifties, when writing this week for Friday Fictioneers, I came across Lludd Llaw Eraint, next week I hope to bring him into my posts. Jack is truly missed by his friend Toni, I am always amazed by the variety of stories that the FF prompt delivers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I see you pulled in the one graffiti phrase that drew my attention also! It’s amazing how with just a few words, and I’m seeing the photo from the vantage of an apartment window and feeling the sigh of grief in your story.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can feel the grief in this story too, and being stuck somewhere, wondering if there is another world out there. That graffiti can’t be the best thing to look out on each day from a window across the road. Very easy to picture this scene from another vantage point. Nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started