Friday Fictioneers

Hi, it’s Friday and time for Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle https://rochellewisoff.com/2023/01/25/28-january-2023/, this weeks prompt image above is provided by J Hardy Carroll, I found it most intriguing, and rather than a story a poem came into my mind. It’s also my post for Penny’s January challenge, https://pennywilsonwrites.com/2023/01/23/week-4-name-your-number-writing-challenge/ thanks for looking 🙂

Published by poetisatinta

I was born and live in rural North Wales (UK) and found poetry again after a lifetime, so grateful I did :)

35 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers

  1. Your poem perfectly sums up some of the dystopian / post apocalyptic novels I’ve read lately…would fit perfectly into some of the storylines. Beautifully done! 💞💞💞

    Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL, I am…snuggled up in my comfy chair with my blankie, watching the snow come down outside. Going to have to float serenely to the kitchen to make tea pretty soon, though….

        Liked by 1 person

  2. “We annihilated it quietly”…makes me think of someone slinking off in shame but really not caring about a wrong deed. Should be broadcast across the social medias.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started