Tanka Tuesday

Hi, this week our challenge from Colleen is to write an acrostic poem with a syllable count of 8, 9, or 10 syllables per line or a mixture of these syllable counts, and our choice of words are: MAGICAL, CHARM, SPECTRE, FANTASY, CONJURE, UNICORN, IMAGINATION, ORACLE, or MALEVOLENCE. https://wordcraftpoetry.com/2023/05/23/tankatuesday-weekly-poetry-challenge-no-321-5-23-23/

As you can see I plumped for ‘Magical‘ 🪄

Published by poetisatinta

I was born and live in rural North Wales (UK) and found poetry again after a lifetime, so grateful I did :)

34 thoughts on “Tanka Tuesday

  1. Ange, I like the idea of a portal that one travels through to that place. Also fyi…. your Mr. Linky link isn’t working at Colleen’s site. I had to come here to your blog to read it…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started