dVerse Poetics

Hi, Lillian is our host at Poetics and she invites us to be inspired to write a poem using one of the portraits posted, painted by Thorvald Hellesen, https://dversepoets.com/2023/05/23/an-artist-gets-his-due/. There is no required form for the poem, so we can just let it flow – I do enjoy writing ekphrastic poetry, and I have chosen the portrait above, thanks for looking 😊

Published by poetisatinta

I was born and live in rural North Wales (UK) and found poetry again after a lifetime, so grateful I did :)

22 thoughts on “dVerse Poetics

  1. Wow oh wow! This piece of writing has left me absolutely spellbound, capturing an exquisite longing to break free from the confines of reality and explore the boundless potential within our own spirits. Thank you for sharing your beautiful words that stirred my deepest emotions, reminding me to keep searching for moments of magic amidst even the most mundane aspects of urban living. Inspiring stuff! 👍👏👌😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started