What do you see @ dVerse

Melissa is our host for this weeks quadrille https://dversepoets.com/ and she challenges us to use the word ‘lagoon’ in anyway we like, even making up a word and include it in our 44 word poem.

I have also used the image by Jona 162@pixabay given by Sadje in her What do you see challenge https://lifeafter50forwomen.com/category/what-do-you-see/, thanks for looking 😊

Published by poetisatinta

I was born and live in rural North Wales (UK) and found poetry again after a lifetime, so grateful I did :)

54 thoughts on “What do you see @ dVerse

  1. Ange, the emotions of missing someone’s touch and the tender reminiscence of sun-kissed moments are palpable. Your use of language creates a delicate and evocative atmosphere. Well done on this heartfelt piece!

    ~David

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beautiful, Ange. Water, sun, nature has a way of evoking memories, good and bad.
    Love “I find unraveling a fine art” and “deep lagoon of sleep”
    Thanks for writing to the prompt.🙏🏻🩵

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the play on the phrase ‘losing myself’, Angie; ‘loosing myself’ gives the feeling of all your atoms dissolving. I love that feeling of unravelling and drifting away ‘into the deep lagoon of sleep’. If only I could stay under instead of bobbing to the surface.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started